Just for Me Texture Softener

Published August 10, 2015 by meka144

So today was the day after a year of contiplating if I wanted to use the texture softner in my daughter’s hair. After it started getting to the point where her hair was getting longer, the more tender headed she became. 1 hr styling turned in 4-5 hours. Being able to distract her with her tablet turned into screaming and crying very loudly. Relaxing hair nights became stressful, draining hair night. This is when I decided enough is enough. I have to do something to keep my daugher from being fearful of getting her hair done, and get my insanity back. Being a mother of 2, working full time, and working on a Master’ s Degree, I needed something I could manage.

I did alot of research from google to youtube. I heard bad things and I have heard good things about this product. Im this blog I will describe my steps and results from kinky tight coils to loose waves.

Items I used for this process:

Just for me texture softner kit

image

Includes: Texturizor cream, texturizor activator, sunflower seed oil, neutralizer shampoo, conditioner, gloves, spatula, and instructions.

Other items used: towel, vasoline, wide tooth comb, relaxer brush, and a timer

NOTICE: MAKE SURE TO COMB ALL KINKS OUT PRIOR TO MIXING THE PRODUCT. THIS WILL ALLOW FOR QUICK APPLICATION.

I followed the instructions and the process took 16 minutes since my daughter has course hair.

Before:  Phone died right before starting. Will asd before picture of her hair texture.

After:

image

Loose wave and very easy to manage tham before. I love it!.

Leave a Reply

